Commonwealth Masters Scholarships at UK Universities

Commonwealth Masters Scholarships are intended for students from developing countries who would not otherwise be able to afford to undertake Master’s level study in the UK.

Shared Scholarships are for taught Masters’ courses only; awards will not be made for undergraduate or PhD study, and will not cover any pre-sessional English language teaching.

Participating Universities(s):
Candidates can apply to study subjects related to the development of their home country at participating
UK universities only. See Participating Universities and Courses.

Fields of study:
Subjects related to the development of home country.

Around 200+ scholarships.

Nationals of Commonwealth Developing Countries
(Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda Nauru, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, British Virgin
Islands, Namibia, Cameroon, Dominica, Falkland Islands, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, India,
Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Montserrat, Mozambique, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guineas, Pitcairn, Rwanda, St Helena, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Africa,
Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tanzania,Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tristan da Cunha, Turks and Caicos, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Western Samoa, and Zambia)

Scholarship value/inclusions:
DFID and participating United Kingdom institutions will meet the full costs of an award holder’s study in the United Kingdom including approved tuition and examination fees, air fares to and from the United Kingdom, maintenance allowance, thesis
grants, initial arrival allowance, and travel expenses related to study.

To apply for a Commonwealth Shared Scholarship,
candidates must:

•Be Commonwealth citizens, refugees, or British protected persons

•Be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country (a full list is available in the
Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2015 prospectus)

•Be available to commence their academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in
September/October 2015

•Hold, by October 2015, a first degree of at least upper second class Honours standard

•Not have undertaken studies lasting one year or more in a developed country

•Be unable themselves, or through their families, to pay to study in the UK Application instructions:

All applications must be made through your host UK university. You must check with them in the first instance for specific advice on how to make
an application and for their own closing date.

All candidates must submit their application using the Commission’s Electronic Application System (EAS).

The EAS will close to applicants on 16 April 2015 and no further applications can be made after that date.

Candidates should note that most university closing dates fall before 16 April and you must submit your
application by the date advised by the university to which you are applying.

Read the 2015 Commonwealth Shared Scholarships prospectus

Visit the official website for detailed information on how to apply for this scholarship.

Contact information:
All enquiries should be addressed to the University at which you wish to study. Contact details of each
institution can also be found at the 2015 Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Prospectus.

Official Scholarship Website:


No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

$9 Million Scholarship Program at American University, Beirut

We are happy to inform our students that the American University of Beirut (AUB) in partnership with The MasterCard Foundation have mapped out $9 million financial support to disburse to successful applicants who wish to study at the university this coming academic session. The American University of Beirut scholarship program will enable …

Study in Japan: 140,000 Foundation Scholarships 2018 – Apply!

Beginning from January 2018, The Rotary Yoneyama Memorial Foundation will be offering Undergraduates, Master’s and PhD degree scholarships to International Students who wish to study in Japan. This scholarship value range from 100,000, 140,000 to 400,000 yen per student. If you are a student desirous of obtaining a degree from …

Apply for top 5 scholarships this weekend – [enter]

Ignore everything you are doing right now and click the headline to read and apply for AT LEAST ONE of the following HOT scholarships! You will be glad you did. Hey guys, I am going to show you our collection of top 5 scholarships that are open for students from …