African Studies Scholarships 2013

The African Studies Centre is offering three full scholarships for the MSc in African Studies and two full DPhil scholarships for the 2013-2014 academic year.

Prospective MSc in African Studies students can apply for the Waverley-ORISHA Scholarship, Ioma-Evans Pritchard/Commonwealth Scholarship and the Canon Collins/African Studies Scholarship in association with Linacre College. Students from Angola, Ghana and Nigeria are also eligible to apply for the Eni Scholarships offered by St Antony’s College in partnership with the energy company Eni. Outstanding postgraduate students from transition and emerging economies in Africa, Asia and South America can apply for the the Louis Dreyfus-Weidenfeld Scholarship and Leadership Programme.

Eligible DPhil candidates can apply for the ORISHA DPhil Scholarship and the Waverley DPhil scholarship.

Further information on scholarships is available from the University of Oxford Graduate Studies Prospectus. Eligible students applying for this degree can seek funding from the Arts and Humanities Research Board, and University of Oxford scholarship scheme.

Overseas students should attempt to find funding from scholarship schemes in their home countries and can additionally apply for Rhodes scholarships, Commonwealth scholarships, Chevening Scholarships and University of Oxford Clarendon scholarships. Further information is available on the University of Oxford Postgraduate Funding pages.

Please address your enquiries concerning the MSc in African Studies to:

Scholarships for African Students

Find out more about scholarships available to African students in this University brochure (PDF format):

Oxford and Africa Brochure

– See more at:


No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Apply: $12,000 Walden University Scholarships – Online 2018

An application has opened for Walden University 2018 scholarship awards targeted at students who are limited by time to study. Application is online for those seeking online degree from Walden in 2018. Walden University noticed that attending school amidst other professional and social responsibilities can be daunting on prospect students and …

$149,000 Merit Scholarship at Seattle University, USA – [Open]

The Seattle University is currently accepting application forms from international students for $149,000 Albers Professional Merit Scholarships in the United States of America, 2018. These scholarships are only available for incoming (new) PMBA students for summer and fall quarters only. Seattle University, founded in 1891, is a Jesuit Catholic university located …

Mexican Government Scholarships for Africans – 2018, Apply

The Mexican Government is now offering its Scholarship Program for Foreign Students to study for Bachelors, Masters, PhD degrees in Mexico. Mexican Government Scholarships for Africans – 2018, Apply. The scholarships of the Mexican Government present two programs: the scholarship for academic studies and the scholarship for special programs. The …